Due to serious technical problems the previous website was not able to be updated, more information will be added in due course.

Susan McGarroch

Elected to Morley Town Council in 2015.  Susan is a member of the Churwell Ward and is currently a member of the Highways, Transport and Environment Committee and Deputy Chairman of the Audit Committee. Susan is a member and elder of St Mary’s-In-The-Wood United Reform Church and enjoys helping in the Church’s Memory Café, which supports local people with dementia and their carers.

Joyce Sanders

Councillor Sanders was elected to the Town Council in 2003, and is member for the Churwell ward. She is currently a member of the Finance and General Purposes Committee. She currently serves on other voluntary committees, Morley In Bloom, Morley Murals and the Town Centre Management Board.  She was Deputy Mayor in 2006-07 and Mayor in 2007-08. She is also a Treasurer of the Churwell Action Group which was started in 2002, and is a committee member of Churwell Community Centre.   She was founder of the Churwell Community Choir, and a founder committee member of Churwell Clark Spring Wood.

Janet Harrison

Elected to Morley Town Council in 2011 serving the Churwell Ward and is the Deputy Chairman of the Highways and Transportation Committee, Janet is also a member of the Audit Committee.  Janet is a member of the Churwell Action Group,  Churwell Environmental Volunteers and the Churwell Community Choir, as well as working for Morley In Bloom and Morley Arts Festival.  Currently a School Governor for Fountain Primary.